My first, my last, my everything

There are a lot of games out there, and there are a lot of players enjoying those games. Each game is unique (or atleast would like to think it is), and so are the individual players (or so they would like to think they are).

This is the story of one such game, and one such player; EVE Online and yours truly.

And that’s all for now. Still need to configure, edit and generally come to terms with WordPress. Stay tuned.

~ by Shaun Livingstone on October 5, 2008.

5 Responses to “My first, my last, my everything”

  1. Seems every single one of us EVE bloggers on WP uses the same template. Welcome, from one to another (even though you’re an Amarr). I look forward to your blog.

  2. Thanks, and yes, we seem to be fond of the same one, although I must point out I chose this one without peeking (that much) on other EVE blogs. Think it’s the blackness. Maybe we’re all really emo?

  3. Could just be it’s really the only suitable template WP offers as well.

  4. Hey Shaun, as requested I’ve just added your blog to the EVE Player Blogroll. If you could make a little post to promote the list, I’d really appreciate.

    And of course, your site will be listed on this week’s EVE Speedlinking post!

    By the way, I’ve been a big fan of yours. Loved your multi-part series on EON. Great work!

  5. Ooh. Many thanks for the linkage. I’ll get around to the thank-you post this evening.

    And I believe you could very well be the first person to willingly admitting to having read my articles in EON. Ye gods. 🙂 Warms the haert it does, thanks again.

Leave a Reply

 
