How to blog, and then blog some

As I’ve mentioned before I’m new at this whole blogging business. I even took the courage to mail a blogger supreme this morning asking for advice on technicalities and thingies. I’m still trying out a lot of things, figuring out how things works, what I can use and what I can ignore.

Imagine my surprise then, now that I’ve spotted an eerily fresh article by Ga’len over at The Wandering Druid of Tranquility regarding this very subject. A good read and already after one swift first read-through I’ve found some tips to take to my heart.

Heck, being able to write an article that gets automagically posted somewhere down the timeline? Yeah, I think I can find a use for that 🙂 A to-do list for people with laughably bad short-term memories? Sign me up for some of that.

There’s a real boom in the number of EVE blogs right now. Soon Jita will be emptied, cos of everyone sitting and writing about the game they ought to be playing. The humanity.

~ by Shaun Livingstone on October 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “How to blog, and then blog some”

  1. It’s insane, I’m really not able to keep up with them all anymore. I just added this one to my RSS feed list though.

  2. Ooo. Many thanks 🙂

    I don’t think anyone’s able to keep up with them all. But I suspect that the boom will peak, and then people will drop off. Funny thing is, I was thinking about starting an EVE blog way back then, but I figured “Eh, who wants to read an EVE blog anyway?”

    I stand corrected. I had *no* idea how the community would expand and is expanding.

  3. Only negative point is that many of these new blogs are using – my – wordpress design. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
