Mynxee and her purrfect guide on exploration

Well, to be honest I don’t know if it’s perfect, since, really, can anything ever be, but I wanted to use that pun so… yeah. Sorry, couldn’t resist.

As mentioned in episode #1 of MicroWarpCast – Hellcat’s CEO Mynxee wrote up an article this week on exploration, and her take on it. It’s not just about the mechanics regarding finding a site themselves, but there’s also a few tips and tricks on actually working a site, and general safety tips and whatnot.

It’s most definitely worth a read for anyone interested in exploration.

And her scan times, wow. 85 frickin’ seconds? 85 seconds?!? I’m at, oh dear, I’m at a bit more than that. Yeah.

~ by Shaun Livingstone on October 12, 2008.

3 Responses to “Mynxee and her purrfect guide on exploration”

  1. Hee hee, thanks for the mention and kind words. I had to work for that 85-second scan time! It took FORTY-TWO days to train Signal Acquisition 5, ya know. But I am nothing if not relentless. If I wanted to be ridiculous and fit Gravity Capacitor II rigs on her ship AND install a Poteque Pharmaceuticals ‘Prospector’ PPH-2 in her head, I could get her scan time down to 73 seconds. I’m not sure 12 seconds faster scan time is worth all that ISK, though. Unless someone wants to dump an “I Love You Today” present into my wallet, haha!

  2. Oh, by the way, Shaun….I answered your fit question in a comment to my exploration post.

  3. You’re quite welcome.

    I’m looking at your setup as I type this and I just can’t see how I’d be able to fit the same things on my Anathema. Sure, the difference between the ships is 10 CPU, but still… 😛

Leave a Reply

 
