Some (possible) pictures of the Orca surface

Supposedly, this is the Orca. No textures on it yet tho. But I like so far.

Supposedly, this is the Orca. No textures on it yet tho. But I like so far.

For all the ass-hattery that goes on on the Eve-online forums (I’ll stop whining about it soon, I promise, I’ve been very bitter as of late and I think it might be due to my potency issues, but I really don’t want to talk about it, I’m stressed out over work and studies and whatnot, and the stock market is really not going so well at the moment, and with the mortage rates rising and all, well who can blame me?) there’s sometimes gold to be found, gold I tell ye!

I ran into this thread – that boasts some intriguing screenshots taking with one of those pieces of software that extracts models and stuff from the eve client, or some like that.
The Orca’s there. It’s puh-retty. No skill requirements there yet tho, so the old adage of “train for the Rorqual, you’re sure to have the skills for the Orca then” still applies I’m afraid. But that could also be completely bollocks.

~ by Shaun Livingstone on October 20, 2008.

7 Responses to “Some (possible) pictures of the Orca surface”

  1. Shiny!!!

  2. Yeah! I just hope it’s useful, too 🙂

  3. It looks like a flask that someone stepped on and then added some crunchy bits to LOL!

  4. i think it looks pretty cool

  5. It’s the prettiest. Little miss pirate there is just jealous over the new cool carebear toy.

  6. Ha! I’m not jealous…I gots me a carebear alt who will training for one of these! Beleive it or NOT!

  7. I have one Now there cant for moving your ship around rigged and the cargo you need. It’s like a mini carrier.

Leave a Reply

 
