My EVE personality – apparently

I don’t know what’s so fun about these “take this simple test and find out who you are!”-tests. They’re in every magazine, be it Cosmo or be it Elle. Meh. Fun stuff nevertheless.

But I’m not so sure I agree with this:

Honorable Thief
Honorable Thief
Take The EvE Personality Test today!
Created with Rum and Monkey‘s Personality Test Generator.

Eve as a game is supposed to be fun. You have your fun when you get to take stuff from other people by out-witting them. Hopefully they’ll have fun too, and the situation will let them learn a thing or two. You gladly help out new players, and you don’t hold a grudge. Balance is important, but you will always adapt to changing circumstances, and you don’t whine about stuff you can’t change anyway.
I’ve never stolen anything in my life, ever! Well, I’ve certainly never stolen anything in EVE! Ok, ok, cross my heart and swear to die, I’ve stolen once, but all I did then was loot a wreck I didn’t have loot-rights for. Netted me a radio s if I remember correctly. So frickin’ sue me. Yarr.
~ by Shaun Livingstone on October 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “My EVE personality – apparently”

  1. That test is so off I wouldn’t even bother with it. I got called an industrialist with teeth… I’m almost pure combat.

  2. Maybe our test answers got mixed up in the files somewhere? 😉

Leave a Reply

 
