No EVE for me tonight

Looks like they’re having some issues with Tranquilitiy. Reboots, disconnects, general lamenting and rubbing of ashes in hair and whatnot.

Means I can… read a book. But truth to be told I was more eager to mine the last bit of mexallon and pyerite that I need before I can build myself an Abaddon class battleship, to be christened Mother Superior once she leaves the drydock.

Heathen scum, I’m coming for you next.

~ by Shaun Livingstone on October 28, 2008.

4 Responses to “No EVE for me tonight”

  1. I was actually looking to jump on and upgrade my Hurricane (CSF Hyboria). Hope they get things fixed in a few hours.

  2. I was on earlier with my main and alt accounts. My main dropped every 5-10 minutes over the course of an hour. My alt had no problem whatsoever. Both were running on the same machine.

    Odd.

    Anyway, it had better be stable enough for me to get on and change skills, I have one due… crap, now!

  3. Ahhh, Consider Phlebas was a wonderful book. Haven’t read a Culture novel yet that I didn’t love. It’s fun discovering an author after so much of his work is already available…no pesky waiting for the next release, just sustained binging on a very good thing.

  4. @PsycheDiver – This is the reason why I could never work in tech support. I just lose it when I’m faced with technical difficulties. Don’t have the nerve or the cool for it.

    @Wilhelm2451 – I “always” train so that I have long skills whenever I’m not logged on, and train short skills when I am logged on. Makes for lots of skills *never* finishing it seems like, but I don’t have to angst about not being able to connect. Yes, I should see someone professionally about this.

    @Mynxee – About finding a good author and his/her body of work? Agreed! Tho actually I did read Player of Games several (10? 15? Definitely more like 15.) years ago. But as I recall it that was the only Banks book they had in Swedish at my local library back then. I don’t remember a lot of it, aside from it involving a really complex game, immortality and quite a bit of sex change. Now that I’m all grown up, I’ll be sure to read it again as I wade through the Culture novels 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
