It’s got a funky beat, I can groove to it

Like many (?) other players I don’t have sound or music going when I play EVE. I either have an audio book going, or EVE radio, random mp3s or, hell, deep silence (hey, it’s realistic! There’s no sound in space, doofus).

I do, however, have all the mp3s from EVE extracted, I mean, I downloaded them from eve-files, someone else extracted them, I’m sure. And me likey. My favourite track is Below the Asteroids, which has a funky beat that, yes, I can groove to.

So I was quite happy when I read that Alienhand had gone and made a remake of that very tune, called Above the Asteroids. Seriously, check it out. It’s a remix/rework, whatever you kids today call it, and as a bonus it features Aura, the sexay fembot or tutorial AI, whatever works for you. The tune’s got a narrative to it.

And apparently it was the last song to be played on Fanfest this year. Which I guess must be awesome for mr. Alienhand.

The tune’s downloadable via his homepage. And if you like it, why don’t you pop in on this forumthread and tell him so.

~ by Shaun Livingstone on November 19, 2008.

One Response to “It’s got a funky beat, I can groove to it”

  1. I think there’s a LOT of room for improvement on the EVE jukebox.

Leave a Reply

 
