Dee Carson of EVE Uni publishes guide on co-op mining

I’m a big fan of EVE University. Any organization that devotes itself to teaching the wonderful game of EVE to newcomers is worthy of praise. In fact, for a while there I too was a student at the uni, although it was purely in order to conduct research for an article for EON (shameless self-promotion is my nom de guerre, even when my name isn’t even mentioned in the table of contents, what’s up with that?). Sometimes I play with the thought of joining ranks with them again, but this time as a teacher. Alas, it is not to be. I’m way too lazy.

Dee Carson (Director of Operations, Eve University and Captain in Ivy League Navy), who has a lot more energy than me, apparently wrote up a guide over a year ago covering the aspect of co-operative mining (in my mind, the only way to mine) as done by Eve University. He has now come around to linking to it from his blog, for all and everyone to enjoy. It’s a quick read of about nine pages, but should give you some insight on the wonderfulness that is the EU.

~ by Shaun Livingstone on October 21, 2008.

Leave a comment